RITE OF CHRISTIAN INITIATION OF ADULTS (R.C.I.A.)

2017-18 INQUIRY – Schedule of Topics

The classes will be held at 7 p.m. each Monday in the parlor of the parish center connected to St. Patrick Church. For more information, please contact the parish office at (740) 852-0942.

Date /Time /Topic

  • Mon., 9/11/17  - 7 p.m. "Welcome to the RCIA"    "What Is Faith?"
  • Mon., 9/18/17 -  7 p.m. "The Holy Trinity"  /  "Who Is Jesus Christ?'
  • Mon., 9/25/17  - 7 p.m. "The Bible" /  "Divine Revelation"
  • Mon., 10/02/17 -  7 p.m. "Your Prayer Life"  /  "Catholic Prayers and Practices"
  • Mon., 10/09/17 -  7 p.m. "The Mass" / "The Church Year"
  • Mon., 10/16/17  - 7 p.m. "Places in a Catholic Church" a tour of St. Patrick Church
  • Mon., 10/23/17 -  7 p.m. "Who Shepherds the Church" "The Church As Community"
  • Mon., 10/30/17 -  7 p.m. "Mary" / "The Saints"
  • Mon., 11/06/17 -  7 p.m. "Eschatology: The Last Things"
  • Mon., 11/13/17 - 7 p.m. Practice for the Rite of Acceptance of Catechumens and Rite of Welcoming of        candidates for Full Communion
  • Sun., 11/19/17 - 10:30 a.m. Mass and Rite of Acceptance into the Order of Catechumens and Rite of Welcoming Baptized Candidates Preparing for Full Communion into the Catholic Church
Other important dates in the future:
Rite of Dismissal to begin Sun., 11/19/17, 10:30 a.m. Mass (separate schedule)
Rite of Sending to Rite of Election, Sun., 2/18/18 - 10:30 a.m. Mass
Rite of Election & Call to Continuing Conversion, Sun., 2/18/18 time to be announced
Mass & Penitential Rite for Candidates, Sat., 2/24/18 - 5 pm
Scrutiny 1 (elect), Sun., 3/4/18 - 10:30 a.m.
Scrutiny 2 (elect), Sat., 3/10/18 - 5 p.m.
Scrutiny 3 (elect), Sun., 3/18/18 - 7:30 a.m.
Preparation Rites on Holy Saturday, Sat., 3/31/18 9 a.m.
The Easter Vigil, Sat., 3/31/18 time TBA (after dark)
Pentecost, 5/20/18
RCIA Team
Fr. Mark Ghiloni - (740) 852-0942
Deacon Dan & Paula Hann - (740) 852-5456 This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Maria Berryhill - (740) 852-0942

The teachings about the Catholic faith continues in the second phase of RCIA called the Catechumenate which will be outlined in a new schedule. Topics addressed, among others, would be the sacraments of the Church and Church history. These also meet on Mondays, 7 p.m. until the season of Lent which begins on Ash Wednesday, February 14, 2018 this year.

Important Links

For those looking for mass times across the world.

retrouvaille2

Online Giving